Mrs Simpson

I wear you casual style
boastful about my hat
red feathers flying.
Trending the image of pleasing
dressed in the fashion of fun.

I write long– my lines criss crossing
all sensitivity surrounding this turmoil
of us

We dine –
just as yesterday, precious in each
others smile.
The dark eating away
the blood raw light
sublime in our reasons
of doing things well.

Your needs – have
become my reasons for wanting flight.
Hard caught around the flame
of your brightness
yet far too trapped:

For my ever taking flight…

 

Poppy ~xx~
April 12th 2016

Leave a Reply

