Dope

I am obsessed crucified
on the ravages of my wrongs.
No longer balanced or sane
inside this retreating body.
I was always impartial – ask anyone.
Yet there is something exceptional about
the addiction of pure untainted powder
left dressed, in virginal white lines.

My nose has long been foreshortened
resembling a muzzle –
clipped back, to keep the debris hunters away.
I am corroding on my own intoxication,
floating vertical
as dead as the worm in this bottle of tequila.

Poppy ~xx~
March 22nd 2015
Just to make it clear this is not about me – I have never taken drugs.
One thought on “Dope

Leave a Reply

