Leaving.

Leaving.

You are leaving this place
but only a short distance to the green fields below.
We sit waiting, daring not to look too far into the future
for what is time – if we are no longer
by each others side.

I feel as if my heart has stopped working
a wintriness rips the soul apart.
I want to migrate like the swallow on a wing
of hopeful needs.

We made lists – long, long lists.
Things to do, faultless moments
still waiting to be unwrapped.
Our words, as good friends
yet to be spoken out loud.

I enjoyed waking up besides you
to feel the air, clear the night away.
I adored the ‘us’ as in collectively:
we became one.

I know I am losing you – for we have lived
through, our pocket of age and time.

Scatter slowly these recollections of our life

For I have finally –

Lost you…

Poppy ~xx~
March 14th 2014
One thought on “Leaving.

Leave a Reply

