Solitude.

I do not need my friends to come calling
banging on the door bringing with them their platitudes
and childlike fairy-tales of happy ever afters.
I enjoy my solitude – alone is me I get along well, being by myself
Does that make me sound ungrateful slightly the oddball
with my ladder, not all together reaching normality’s floor?
To hell if it does – I can handle that, its people
that screw me up.

Sometimes I think I am a hologram lacking of substance
behind the image
others preferring choosing not to hear what I say.
Therefore,I close my eyes
much preferring the world from behind this shuttered view
of which the solitude is so breathtakingly indescribable.
I know if I refuse to play their games, they will eventually leave
thankfully I am not like them –
at least there is some sanity in my madness.

Please go away  I pray; please!

Poppy May 2014 ~xx~

2 thoughts on “Solitude.

Leave a Reply

