Dance

Dancing is just a conversation
between two people
so dance with me – and tell me how you feel.

I would like to take you for a pizza
hire a taxi to take us to the moon
share my tea and buttered toast
then never to rise – until the
Swallows head towards their winter home

Always, always to wear the sweetest blossom
pungent in my hair –
to be there by your side seasonless in my desire

All this and more – I swear to you I would
if only you would dance with me
and tell me that you love me…

 

Poppy 21st April 2014 ~xx~

 

3 thoughts on “Dance

Leave a Reply

