Gold Fish Bowl…

Allow all that I am
to caress your ebb tides slip of water.
As once, only the white debris, from this powdered earth,
travelled the compass’s point.
Now acquaintances both past and new
come blind; each compliant thinking loud your name.
In shallow mounds of comfort,
see how these hands in contour carve
the strips of youth, which feed the baying winds.
I will take nothing – providence be ended here.
Yet should you cast your glance to look
if simply by a chance,
I will know – oh, I will know.
Purging me unsoiled, from this bitter bile of fear.
For I am drowning in this gold fish bowl of life.
My only sin –
was praying with the devil…

One thought on “Gold Fish Bowl…

Leave a Reply

