Sleepwalking…

I am nothing –
And yet I am everything.
I crave no fame
only the desire to be remembered
stains my brow.
I fall – lie fallen
transparent wings
phosphorous flares and smoke
alight me.
Lucifer came a calling, walking
across my laid out ground.
I felt him, in the suspended moments,
before this, my untimely demise.
Life zig zags before me – light
slanting between the living, and the
already dead.
White heat eclipses the dust from
the running of their feet.
Animated howls, swaying in the wind.
I am free
And yet – unaccompanied
under the gaze of peace – Sleepwalking me
So very far; from home…

 

Poppy November 10th ~xx~

3 thoughts on “Sleepwalking…

Leave a Reply

