Dream Catcher…

Image

Outside my window, the sky is
macabre.
Inside my head, musicians play their concluding
tune.
I ask, that you do not read this out loud
no vibration needed
Save it for the eyes only.

Silence spreads like water in an empty room
mulling over a sweet heart neck line
you dally
whilst pendulous flowers soak the river dry.

My memory grasps at images
purging estuaries enlarge my catchers net –
Crushed within the heart
stain of red unseen

He is
She is
They are
We are all –
populated by the simple dead.

Poppy June 27th 2013

Leave a Reply

