Uninvited…

A certain impression caught
my attention – a reflection
in the window
I wave – she waves
are we saying hello – or goodbye
Mirror image, silent in their knowing
if I ache, she bares witness
sitting here inside my skin, with her
looking in –
Trespassing into private viewing
I close my eyes shuttering her away
inner tranquillity reinstated
Now she cannot look me in the face
force her self exiled destruction
down my throat
I have her measured singularly,
in denial of her maybe – though
I shall always be here
No uninvited guests, the invitation
said so…

Leave a Reply

