Effigy…

I mixed sand with rain
my tears with spit and pain
look – I made an effigy of myself
Clutching sawdust cracks in floors
escape I try – my body broken
one became two – disjointed torn apart
a worm cut in half – separate people
I am me – name tags tell me so
appointments cards arrive of where
I need to go
‘hello is that you’ – caller asks.
Well I guess so!
I see things – we see things
words collide they spill like oranges
in the setting of the sun
Earth’s docking station
my birth –take back your life – see it’s only
just begun
A portrait painted shades of bridesmaid’s
blushes
Cradle and crib God speed safe
she amongst – the rushes.

Protected by Copyscape Online Copyright Protection Software

Leave a Reply

